Authorized Honey Peak Gelatin Retailer1 ml twice daily - 30 servings per bottle60-day money-back guaranteeLot HON-26/HO-7986 +1 (302) 200-3480
+1 (302) 200-3480 Buy Honey Peak Gelatin

Read from the Supplement Facts panel

Honey Peak Gelatin Ingredients: All Six Extracts on the Label

Quick answer

Honey Peak Gelatin has six extracts in one 121 mg blend per 2 ml serving: gotu kola, Chinese hawthorn, horse chestnut, motherwort, butcher's broom and grape seed. No single amount is printed. By label order, gotu kola is the largest share and grape seed can be 20 mg at most. The label lists no honey and no gelatin.

Honey Peak Gelatin Supplement Facts panel on the back of the bottle
The back label, printed sideways: a 121 mg proprietary blend of six extracts, with no amount for each one.

What is in Honey Peak Gelatin?

Honey Peak Gelatin holds six herbal extracts in one 121 mg proprietary blend per 2 ml serving. The rest of the bottle is water, vegetable glycerin, flavor, two preservatives, malic acid and sucralose.

The six extracts are gotu kola, Chinese hawthorn, horse chestnut, motherwort, butcher's broom and grape seed. They appear on the Supplement Facts panel in that order. The label gives one total for the blend. It does not give the weight of any single extract.

6 extracts

Three name a plant part: gotu kola leaf, hawthorn fruit and butcher's broom root. The other three give no part.

121 mg total

All six extracts share this one number per 2 ml serving. That is about 60 mg per 1 ml dose.

7 other ingredients

A glycerin and water base, flavor, two preservatives, a tart acid and a sweetener.

The six extracts, one by one

Each extract below keeps its label name and its place in the blend. The research note shows what each plant is most often studied for and at what dose.

Gotu Kola Extract (Centella asiatica, leaf)

Listed first in the 121 mg blend, so it is the largest share by weight. Its ceiling in the blend is 121 mg per 2 ml serving. Trials of the triterpene fraction for leg vein comfort commonly used 60-180 mg a day (Chong & Aziz, 2013).

Chinese Hawthorn Extract (Crataegus pinnatifida, fruit)

A tart red fruit used in traditional Chinese food and herbal practice. Its ceiling in the blend is 60.5 mg per 2 ml serving. NCCIH calls the human evidence on hawthorn limited, and warns about fake hawthorn products (NCCIH, 2025).

Horse Chestnut Extract (Aesculus hippocastanum)

A seed extract; the label does not say how much aescin it holds. Its ceiling in the blend is 40 mg per 2 ml serving. Trials used standardized extracts giving about 100-150 mg of aescin a day (Pittler & Ernst, 2012).

Motherwort Extract (Leonurus)

A mint-family herb with a long traditional use. Its ceiling in the blend is 30 mg per 2 ml serving. Human dose research is thin; most work is lab and animal studies (Wojtyniak et al., 2013).

Butcher's Broom Extract (Ruscus aculeatus, root)

A small evergreen shrub; this label uses the root. Its ceiling in the blend is 24 mg per 2 ml serving. A 12-week placebo-controlled trial used a standardized preparation twice daily (Vanscheidt et al., 2002).

Grape Seed Extract (Vitis vinifera)

Listed last, so it is the smallest share of the blend. Its ceiling in the blend is 20 mg per 2 ml serving. Blood pressure trials used from the low hundreds of milligrams up to 2,000 mg a day (Zhang et al., 2016).

A pattern shows up. Horse chestnut, butcher's broom, gotu kola and grape seed are mainly studied in people with chronic venous insufficiency, a condition of the leg veins. Those results do not carry over to healthy men looking for daily energy. For a longer look at what each plant is studied for, see how Honey Peak Gelatin works.

How much of each extract is in a serving?

Nobody outside the maker knows the exact amounts, because the label does not print them. What we can work out is a ceiling for each extract, using a US labeling rule.

In a proprietary blend, ingredients must be listed from most to least by weight. So the first extract is the largest share and the last is the smallest. That rule lets us set an upper limit for each one. The second item can never weigh more than half the blend. The third can never be more than a third, and so on.

Upper limits for each extract in the 121 mg blend. These are ceilings, not the real amounts.
Extract (label order)Plant partMost it can be per 2 mlWhy
1. Gotu Kola ExtractLeaf121 mgCan be the whole blend in theory, but the other five must be in there too
2. Chinese Hawthorn ExtractFruit60.5 mgCannot weigh more than gotu kola, so at most half of 121 mg
3. Horse Chestnut ExtractNot stated40 mgAt most one third of the blend
4. Motherwort ExtractNot stated30 mgAt most one quarter of the blend
5. Butcher's Broom ExtractRoot24 mgAt most one fifth of the blend
6. Grape Seed ExtractNot stated20 mgAt most one sixth of the blend

Real amounts are lower than most of these ceilings, since all six have to fit inside 121 mg together. If the blend were split evenly, each extract would get about 20 mg per day.

What are the other ingredients?

The other ingredients make up the liquid that carries the extracts. The label lists them as: RO water, vegetable glycerin, natural flavor, sodium benzoate, potassium sorbate, malic acid, sucralose.

The seven other ingredients, in label order
Other ingredientJob in the bottlePlain-English note
RO waterBase liquidWater cleaned by reverse osmosis. It makes up much of what you drink.
Vegetable glycerinBase liquid and sweet tasteA thick, sweet liquid from plant oils. It holds the extracts in solution.
Natural flavorTasteThe label does not name the flavor source.
Sodium benzoatePreservativeHelps keep an opened water-based liquid from spoiling.
Potassium sorbatePreservativeA second preservative that slows mold and yeast.
Malic acidTart tasteThe acid found in apples. It balances the sweetness.
SucraloseSweetenerA zero-calorie sweetener. This is where the sweet taste comes from.

There is no sugar on the label. The sweet taste comes from vegetable glycerin and sucralose. Sodium benzoate and potassium sorbate are common in liquid supplements that get opened again and again.

Is there honey or gelatin in Honey Peak Gelatin?

No. Neither honey nor gelatin is on the label. The name and the honeycomb artwork are branding, not a list of what is inside.

Honey Peak Gelatin amber dropper bottle, front label
Front label: black with honey-yellow bands and a honeycomb icon. The words say Daily Energy Support, not honey.

The drops are a glycerin-based liquid sweetened with sucralose. If you avoid gelatin for diet or faith reasons, the label gives no sign of it. If you want honey, you will not find it here.

  • No honey listed in the blend or other ingredients
  • No gelatin listed anywhere on the panel
  • Sweet taste comes from glycerin and sucralose
  • Front label reads 2 FL Oz (60ml), Dietary Supplement

We cover the name in more depth in our post on honey and gelatin.

What is not on the label?

There are no classic energy nutrients in the bottle. You will not find caffeine, B vitamins, iron, or any vitamin or mineral with a Daily Value.

  • No caffeine or other stimulant
  • No B vitamins, vitamin D, magnesium or zinc
  • No per-extract milligram amounts
  • No standardization, such as a stated aescin level for horse chestnut
  • No distributor address, only the name Vitalifes

This matters when you compare products. A label that says "Daily Energy Support*" usually leans on caffeine or B vitamins. This one relies on the six herbal extracts alone.

Who should check the ingredients with a doctor?

Anyone who takes a regular medicine should show this ingredient list to a doctor or pharmacist first. Several extracts may interact with common drugs.

Horse chestnut and grape seed may add to the effect of blood thinners, and both matter before surgery. Hawthorn may interact with heart medicines such as digoxin, beta-blockers and nitrates. Butcher's broom and hawthorn may also affect blood pressure medicines, and motherwort and gotu kola may add to sedatives. Our side effects page covers each one.

Honey Peak Gelatin ingredients: common questions

How many ingredients are in Honey Peak Gelatin?

Thirteen in total. Six are herbal extracts in the 121 mg blend. Seven are other ingredients: RO water, vegetable glycerin, natural flavor, sodium benzoate, potassium sorbate, malic acid and sucralose.

Which ingredient is there the most of?

Gotu kola leaf extract. It is listed first in the blend, and US rules require blend ingredients to be listed from most to least by weight.

Does Honey Peak Gelatin contain caffeine?

No. The label lists no caffeine and no other stimulant. It also has no B vitamins or minerals.

Is Honey Peak Gelatin sugar-free?

The label lists no sugar. The sweet taste comes from vegetable glycerin and sucralose, a zero-calorie sweetener.

Why is the amount of each extract not shown?

The maker uses a proprietary blend. The law allows a blend to show only its total weight, as long as the ingredients are listed in order of weight.

Is the horse chestnut safe?

Supplements use a seed extract. Raw horse chestnut seeds, bark, flowers and leaves are unsafe to eat, according to NCCIH. The label does not say how the extract is standardized.

Sources for this page

  1. Chong NJ, Aziz Z. A systematic review of the efficacy of Centella asiatica for improvement of the signs and symptoms of chronic venous insufficiency. Evid Based Complement Alternat Med, 2013. Source
  2. National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health. Hawthorn. Updated April 2025. Source
  3. Pittler MH, Ernst E. Horse chestnut seed extract for chronic venous insufficiency. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, 2012. Source
  4. Wojtyniak K, Szymański M, Matławska I. Leonurus cardiaca L. (motherwort): a review of its phytochemistry and pharmacology. Phytother Res, 2013. Source
  5. Vanscheidt W, et al. Efficacy and safety of a Butcher's broom preparation (Ruscus aculeatus L. extract) compared to placebo in patients suffering from chronic venous insufficiency. Arzneimittelforschung, 2002. Source
  6. Zhang H, et al. The impact of grape seed extract treatment on blood pressure changes: a meta-analysis of 16 randomized controlled trials. Medicine (Baltimore), 2016. Source
  7. National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health. Horse Chestnut. Updated April 2025. Source

Keep reading

Five bottles of Honey Peak Gelatin drops lined up

Ready when you are

Order Honey Peak Gelatin from the authorized US retailer

30 servings in every 2 fl oz bottle, 1 ml twice a day. 60-day money-back guarantee. A real person at +1 (302) 200-3480 for orders, tracking and refunds.